Eliska

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 25/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,
    I am currently working as aupair in Ennis, Clare until the end of June. Despite this unusual Coronavirus situation I am hoping to stay in Ireland for a bit longer. If you are looking for a volunteer for July or August, and you think we could be a good match, I would love to hear from you.

    I am 26 years old from Czech republic, who loves to travel and getting to know different parts of the world. I believe that volunteering is the best way how to get to know local people, their lifestyle and culture. I have been volunteering through WWOOF program before and I fell in love with it and after spending few more months with Workaway (I have volunteered in Spain, France and Panama) I could say I spent some of the best weeks of my life while volunteering and would love to experience more!
    I am quite flexible with the kind of work I am willing to do.
    I grew up in a small village, I like to work in the garden or with animals. I can help in the kitchen (if you have recipes or give me exact instructions), help you with your guests/room cleaning if you run a hotel/hostel/B&B.. or even help renovate or build. I can paint, tile, and I am willing to learn new skills, if you explain them to me :)
    I am also good with kids. I really enjoy spending time with them, playing, creating, doing sports or just talking with them. I spent few months as an aupair in Ireland, two years as an aupair in USA and I have been part of organization called Zluty kvet,which allowed me to spent few wonderful weekends as a leader on weekend camps for children aged between 3-14.
    I would say I am friendly and optimistic person, who isnt afraid of manual work and learning new skills.
    I love to be outside, whether it is hiking in the mountains or just being lazy in the garden with a good book.
    I would say I can quickly adapt to new environment and follow set rules, which makes it easy to get on well with hosts while travelling.
    But it´s hard to evaluate yourself. If you want any references from my previous hosts or aupair host families, just let me know.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    childcare - love to spend time playing, making creative projects, being outside..
    gardening - weeding, planting new plants, law moving - even with scythe or brush cutter
    few building skills - painting, tiling
    helping in kitchen - cutting, stirring, even washing dishes
    good with animals - experience with dogs, cats, horses, pigs, rabbits and chickens
    friendly to others, patient with children

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I am looking for host, who would offer accomodation and food in exchange for my help
    I would live to spent between 1 - 4 weeks with one host

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      birch pollen - sneezing, runny nose

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Wwoofing in Spain - building a cave house
Wwoofing in Spain - building a cave house
Gardening with another Wwoofer
Summer camp - playing with kids
Summer camp

Feedback