Simon & Elise

From: Switzerland & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    French Polynesia, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/08/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey! we are Simon and Elise a swiss/french couple freshly married and we decided to have a world travel instead of a honeymoon! We already explored seven countries and we want to see much more. That's why we think workaway could really help us and give us the opportunity to discover countries from inside, live incredible adventures and meet great peoples.

    I'm Simon i'm 33 years old and I'm an IT engineer. My passion is paragliding, I love to be in the nature particularly in the mountains, for me nothing is as good as a camping night under the stars. I also love Trekking and rock climbing. I'm an easygoing and peaceful person that loves to listen to others but once i'm comfortable I also have a lot to share.

    I'm Elise I'm 28 years old and I'm a carpenter and a painter. I'm passionate about art but also nature and mountains, I'm very creative and love crafting, drawing, cooking and sharing all of that with others! I love to discover culture and people and i'm very curious, so i'm always in for a good talk.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Simon: Computer science, Gardening, Construction work, Cleaning, Babysitting, Restoration service ( worked for a supermarket for a while)

    Elise: Carpentry, Wood crafting, Painting, Landscaping, Gardening Construction work, Cleaning, Babysitting, Cooking and Restoration service ( worked in restaurant and hotel )

  • Languages spoken

    We speak English German and French

  • Age

    34 & 28

  • What else ...

    We love to play board games and are cinema lovers. We also love to spend lot of time outside trekking rock climbing, snorkeling when the sea is around. Otherwise when one ( Simon ) is flying in the sky the other ( Elise) loves to do yoga, meditation, play piano or just hang in museums.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegetarian

Photos

Feedback