• Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    Colombia - from Nov 2021 until Apr 2022
    View all
  • Description

    My name's Élise. I'm a 23 year old female from Nova Scotia, Canada.
    I began backpacking in 2018 when my older sister and I went on our first trip to Thailand for a month. Since then I have done more trips, including solo travel, and have been in love with continuously discovering new parts of the world.
    I love the outdoors, spending majority of my time outside. Hiking is one of my biggest passions. I also love the beach, scuba diving, surfing (I'm still learning), running/working out, reading, gardening, yoga, and sudokus are my favorites. And of course, any other outdoor activity.
    I'm a very social, outgoing person with a bubbly personality. I'm almost always smiling or laughing and would consider myself a very happy, optimistic person. Although I'm very social, I also really enjoy my alone time to focus on myself. I'm easy to get along with and a super quick learner.
    I've just finished my first winter season in Whistler, BC. after packing up and driving cross-country in the fall of 2020. Although it was great, with restrictions lifting in regards to COVID-19 and being fully vaccinated, I look forward to begin traveling again and filling my life with adventure while adhering to the COVID-19 safety protocols and regulations.

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Cooking & food
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    Growing up in a small rural community I've learnt to always be a helping hand and am constantly developing new skills.
    My dad has worked as a scaffolder for years and has also done lots of carpentry, because of this I have picked up on a lot of handy skills, including how to use several tools and help with construction projects (such as our deck, stairs, tables, etc.).
    I worked as a server/bartender and managed at a restaurant while going to university, giving me the ability to multitask and work in fast paced environments.
    Around my family home, I help with our garden, I split wood with my dad yearly for our wood fire stove, take care of our dogs, raise the chickens, help with cooking, and I help with the cleaning (laundry, dishes, bathroom).
    I've also had plenty experience with children, with lots of babysitting and being surrounded by several younger cousins .
    I'm always open and looking forward to learning new skills and always want to lend a helping hand.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements