Elisa

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello there,

    My name is Elisa, I am 23 and in search of a 1 month (or more) workaway experiences in Irlande before I start looking for a job. I recently graduated from an environnemental engineering cursus.

    Travel allows me to see new places, experience other cultures, meet new people. I did bacpacking in the beginning of September in Italy with my boyfriend, I now want to do an experience in solo to get to know myself better and hoping to meet new people with different backgrounds.

    People often describe me as easy-going and smiling a lot. I'm also curious, polite, capable of being on my own and proactive.

    My desire is to be as sustainable as possible in this journey. I intend to be a part of a durable project, give my help, improve my english and learn some tips from my hosts. More specifically, I'd love to be surrounded by nature and have a "slow life" experience. Yoga, meditation and hiking are a part of me. I am also very interested in permaculture and other environmentally friendly culture. I would like to learn a bit about construction too (learning what to do with my little hands !). I'm volunteer, and not scared to get my hands dirty !

    Hoping to meet you soon ! :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    STUDIES
    Environmental engineering (climate change, circular economy, ...)

    VOLUNTEERING
    I have multiple experiences with different associations.
    One of my most beautiful experience was in Madagascar (you can check some of my photos). I went for 1 month and a half with a group of students to help for the construction of a community building in an eco-place. We were in a developping country, techniques of construction was different than in France : I helped move heavy stones, shovel, make concrete, build a wall with soil, ...
    Also, I was able to teach gymnastic to groups of children for a few years in France .

    GARDENING
    I have a few knowledge and experience because my parents have their own vegetable garden and i am used to help them, but I would like to learn new practices here !

    FRENCH
    I would love to help and teach my native language to anyone who want to speak French ! I had a 4 months experience with a child that needed to speak French (she was 6), i gave her lessons two times a week.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian mostly but if there is meat on the menu, I'll have some

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback