Elin

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/07/2020 - 15/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am an open minded twenty-year-old from Sweden. I have just graduated high school and want to gain an insight into different lifes and cultures. I want to experience your every day live; hard work doesn't matter for me, neither does it to make my hands dirty. I enjoy to work, especially if it's in the nature and when I am able to create things with my own hands. I like kayaking, climbing, running, swimming, all kinds of sports, horsebackriding, and being creative.
    I absolutely love children, animals, volunteering, exploring, and learning! I would love the opportunity to contribute to any household or workplace, in hopes to gain insight into another way of living and make a contribution.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have very good language skills. Swedish is my native language, but I have also lived in the US for one year and studied Spanish for seven years. I have worked as a Studybuddy to support kids in school.
    I have a little sister and I am used to taking care of children and the household.
    I am very hardworking and love to try new things and gain more knowledge. I have traveled a lot and is very adaptable. I have competed in horsebackriding, tennis, American football, math, track and field (pole vault and running). I love physical work and challenges, and I am really good at working under pressure and difficult conditions.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn more Spanish, German, French, Italian, Danish and Norwegian. It would be a pleasure to teach Swedish or English.

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I love animals. My family has had cats, dogs, rabbits, and horses. I have always dreamed of living on a farm with a lot of animals.
    Children amazes me because they always seem to perceive the world as a huge playful place to discover. I love their attitude towards life and I love being around them.
    I really enjoy learning new things: language, practical work, school subjects. I have gotten top grades in every class I have taken. I work really hard but I do also enjoy the process of learning.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback