Elias

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/08/2017 - 13/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there, thanks for having a look at my profil.
    I'm Elias and I'm a 24 year old guy from Berlin, but currently living in Vienna. I love traveling as well as volunteering abroad. After I graduated from high school I spent a year in Canada with a working holiday visa. I've wwoofed on four farms in Canada during my time in North America. Working in exchange for food and accommodation is the best way to fully experience a foreign cultur. Wwoofing in Canada was a great opportunity for me to spend time with locals, learn about their culture and way of living as well as making friends abroad.
    Workaway seems to be a great program for me to experience the country I'm traveling.
    By being a Workaway traveler I hope to be more than a tourist and to try and experience a lot of new things.
    I'm basically pretty open for everything and would
    Iike to meet locals while travelling.
    I also lived in New Zealand for a half a year, where I worked as an intern for my studies. After my internship I travelled New Zealand, Australia and Asia for 6 months. During my travels I used Workaway a lot. That's how I met a lot of nice people and earned a lot of different work experiences.
    I'm experienced in volunteering on farms, volunteered at a pet boarding centre and stayed with a family where I did childcare and household tasks. I am pretty open with any kind of work and would also like to participate in other projects on Workaway.
    If you are interested in having me as a Workaway traveler. Just send me a message. I will surely reply.
    Cheers, Elias

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm pretty open for all kinds of work. I can help out on a farm or in a garden, work with animals, do child, teaching or do household tasks (I'm already experienced with this kind of volunteer work).
    All in all I'm interested in participating in all kinds of volunteer projects. Workaway is about learning and sharing. So I'm looking forward to learning and experiencing new things.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback