Elian

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2016 - 15/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    683

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a 26 years old videomaker from France. I have been traveling in North America for the past 3 years in the frame of an audiovisual project : What's up on Earth (http://whatsup-onearth.com).

    I am clean, sociable and respectful. I believe a video is worth a thousand words, so if you want to know more about myself and my philosophie, I invite you to watch this short film that I have made : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5s8dcQGg9w&t

    Workaway is for me a way to travel slowly and differently, see a country in depth through the eyes of locals. I enjoy sharing my skills, study new languages, learning about the local cultures and beliefs, doing things that I am not use to do... I believe in the importance of travelling as a mean of self-realization.

    My project What’s up on Earth encourage the discovery of the world around us. Stemming from a positive approach, this audiovisual catalogue sheds light on the diversity of nature and man across several years of travel and exploration. What’s up on earth wishes to emphasise the value of local art, culture and landscapes, as well as the many innovative projects and initiatives that are blossoming around the world (especially societal and ecological alternatives).

    For me Workaway is also a way to immerse myself into active projects, in order to make short videos showcasing their work and values. By taking the time to discover, observe and learn everywhere I go, the objective is to show the value of local populations and their lands in a nonetheless global context.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Camera Operating, Editing, photography, farming, cooking, general maintenance, anything I could do with my two hands !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback