• Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
ID verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    Hi, nice to meet you!

    I am Elianne, a young woman who loves to connect with people, culture, and nature.

    After working for a human rights organization for the past 3 years, I am currently on sabbatical.

    During these months, I look forward to spend time in nature, connect with new people and learn about new ways of life.

    I am a social person who enjoys to be around people and have good conversations, but who equally enjoys some quite time to read books, practice yoga, you name it!

    It is important to me to live more in harmony with nature and to bring good to the world. I got to do that in my work and hope to continue it during these travels.

    I look forward to see how we can be of help to each other and to meet you (in real life)!

  • Interests

    Van life
    Self development
    Outdoor activities
    Yoga / Wellness
    Charity work
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Would love to learn Spanish!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I have strong communication and social skills. I have practiced this during my years in customer service for a food catering business and photography studio. I also have a degree in Psychology, which strengthened my abilities to communicate with all kinds of people.

    I am comfortable working in/with international teams and clients.
    For instance, I have worked for two global non-profit organization, managed international trainees and served customers from all ages and countries.

    I am also skilled in administrative work, including planning, coordinating, finances, emailing, data processing and analysis. I planned and coordinated the data projects of my previous organization and performed their data analysis. I have been the (weekend) store manager of a catering and photography business. Additionally, I have a degree in Data science.

    I am creative and enjoy photography, videography, and drawing. I was a photographer in a portrait photography studio (although I prefer lifestyle/nature photography) and I have created a promotional video for an Indonesian municipality. I am by no means a professional, but I enjoy it.

    I am also good with animals, specifically dogs and horses. My love for animals started at a young age; I had a dog walking service as a kid and owned a dog for 14 beautiful years. I also have 10+ years of horse riding experience (though its been a while).

    Last but not least, I am a fit, responsible and independent person. I am eager to learn and easily pick up new tasks and skills. Whatever I cannot do yet, I am sure I will learn!

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I look forward to meet and learn from each other!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements