Eleonora & Ayush

  • Italy & India
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Activities we are interested in:

    We would be happy to meet other workawayers.
    We live in Abano Terme (nearest big cities are Padova and Venice).
    Feel free to drop us a message if you want to hangout.

    Our next destination:

    Italy - from Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello
    We are Eleonora (Italian) & Ayush (Indian). We met while backpacking in Thailand and now we're married.
    We have both lived in different countries, and consider ourselves adventurous, always willing to learn something new, flexible and not afraid of challenges.
    We decided to join Workaway in order to maximise our experiences in culture exchange and get to live with locals.
    We love animals! While we lived in India, we rescued and fostered many stray dogs and managed to find an owner to some.

    Eleonora: I'm a keen observer, friendly and fun-loving. I enjoy hiking, cycling, playing volleyball, basketball, tennis and some football. I absolutely love traveling, exploring different cultures and learning different aspects of Humans Psychology. I had the chance to work in different countries in customer facing roles. In my early twenties I had three long-term experiences as an au pair abroad.

    Ayush: I really enjoy having talks about different kind of topics. I'm very interested and passionate about: Economics, Science, Mythologies, Human evolutions, Culture, History, stock markets and Finance. I love travelling and exploring. I'm an Engineer cum Business Administrative. I'm a Project Coordinator in an IT company.

    We enjoy cooking a lot!
    We cook a lot of Indian and Italian fusions, and like to experiment new cuisines...and since Ayush comes from India, a country rich of spices, we always have a lot of options to experiment with. Don't worry, we also cook non-spicy dishes!

    We both are full vaccinated with green pass.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    Eleonora: worked in customer facing roles in offices, travel agencies, hotels and hostels. Additionally during the pandemic, I decided to learn more about social media and got certified in Social Media Management, SEO and Analytics.

    Ayush: project coordinator in IT company, helps company to run the project with operational excellence. I'm very good at Business Administration, investments, stock market and computers. Adaptable, Flexible, willing to learn attitude. Gardening, General maintenance, Electrical work.

    Eleonora & Ayush: we love cooking, travelling, helping out with house chores, and we love animals. We can both help with kids.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Punjabi (Eastern): Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are both interested in learning new languages.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28 & 29

  • What else ...

    Since we love to discover about other cultures, we always love to fully immerse ourselves in our travel experiences and get to know how the locals really live in the place that we are visiting.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback