Elena

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2020 - 15/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    One of the things I most like about life is working. Working and dedicating time for creating something (a service for others, a experience, a proyect)

    I´ve just finished my studies in Fine Arts, but what i like doing mostly is writting and illustrating books, but not normative books but interactive books made to be read with kids. Im currentrly working on a Illustration book made to be read and PLAYED in schools.

    My second big passion is "informal education" and everything that goes with it like PLAYING, LEARNING, PEOPLE, TEAM WORK... i´ve been leaving out of my country for the last year and i really miss working as a monitor. Back in spain I usually collaborate with two asociations: working with little kids in many type of activities like summer camps, workshops on the forest... in the other asociation, I work with people that have mental disabilities. In this volunteer work I participate in activities of free time with this colective. For example, lastt year we created a painting mural workshop that lasted all year.
    People who know me often say of me that I am a very very calm person but that I never stay still :)

    I'm looking forward to meeting you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I consider one of my greatest strengths is hard work and perseverance, which has allowed me to develop in my little passions like drawing and working with children.
    In the other hand, the work that I have developed over the years has allowed me to be a very adaptable person to the circumstances and very used to teamwork, in which I am very comfortable. Specifically, my work as a summer camp instructor has taught me how to work and manage large groups of people, the design and organization of activities.

    All my academic work is based on the development of knowledge about illustration and drawing but I also have some knowledge of painting, sculpture and the develop of art workshops...

    As for my manual skills, I can cook, clean and adapt to the needs of each place, although I have never developed gardering or construction work, animal care (except for dogs) I will be happy to learn :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback