Elena

  • Russia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am Elena & I am a new Walkaway ;)

    I am actually Russian but I live with my Family (Son, 18, Daughter, 17 and my Husband, 44) in Mannheim, Germany.

    I like to travel & learn everything about different cultures.
    As my children grown up I would like to use some more time for travel.

    I love children & enjoy to spend time with them & I have also a very good experience as additionally to my own children I always take take care on my nieces & children of my friends

    I love animals, excepted reptiles. We have also a Cat, Luna & I guess she would also confirm she has a grateful life with us. Ones we've got two jung kitten but Lina was really angry about it & we founded a new house (a farm) for our two sweeties. On my holidays in Russia and Ukraine we support projects to safe the homeless pets.

    If you would like to learn German or Russian, taste some Russian or Ukrainian kitchen- I would enjoy to support you! And additionally I can tell you a lot about Ukraine & the Crimea, as it's my homeland.

    So, if you are interested on the cultural exchange I will be glad to hear from you soon ;)

    Elena

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Dancing
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Languages: Russian, German, English & some Ukrainian
    Homework: Cooking Russian or German kitchen, Cleaning & help in the Garden
    Good Experience with Children & also with old people
    Pets-Sitting or help with animals on the farm

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Ukrainian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn Spanish & French, can teach Russian, German

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    43

  • What else ...

    I also learned piano, long time ago, but still enough to teach small children

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback