Elena

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Mexico - from Oct 2021 until Apr 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Namaste :-)

    I'm Elena and I've been happily traveling the world for more than 10 years (with interruptions :-)).
    I love photography and immersing myself in other cultures.
    The wonderful experiences in over 100 countries have expanded my horizon enormously and I'm very grateful for all the wonderful encounters and companions.

    According to the principle of simplifying life and doing without many unnecessary things, I gave up my apartment in Munich a year ago.
    Since then I've been satisfied with just one backpack and one suitcase:-)

    I love to practice yoga, the 5 Tibetans and meditation in nature and I love exchanging ideas with interesting and creative people. I'm also very interested in the buddhist mindset.
    That means I invest a lot in personal and spiritual growth and I'm always interested in learning new meditations and techniques that will center the mind.
    Harmony and balance are my top priorities. Therefore the daily practice of the 5 Tibetans and yoga is a source of life for me. The connection with nature, life and artistic work, in the harmonious, loving exchange with other people is very important to me.

    I also like new challenges, love adventure-activities in nature, like to learn from unknown areas and am curious about the (life) views and experiences of other cultures.

    Creativity is one of my elixirs of life. My artistic fields have changed over the years: I started as a professional musician, with the instrument oboe and workt for many years with numerous renowned conductors and orchestras.
    Then my second inner calling came on, with healing by painting large mandala,- and angelpaintings. I've let go of my musiccareer and for the next years I was completely enthusiastic about painting energy pictures and learn a lot from the spiritual world.

    Since than I work as an energy healer, yogateacher and artist for over 14 years and I love what I do in every single moment. My inner drive is to learn a lot of new things from other people and their life experiences, to face new topics and challenges, to work on myself constantly to become my next higher version. And than in return with the overflow of energy I try to help other people with what I can.

    My daily practice is to concentrate my attention, to direct the flow of my thoughts on creating inner balance and stability in harmony with my own element.This is a task that is extremely helpful, especially in difficult phases in my life. Therefore I consider daily discipline for myself in terms of meditation and physical exercises as very important.The rest of my time is for everything that brings joy in a different and also good way:-))
    I love laughing with friends,cooking,sitting around the campfire,telling stories or having adventures in nature together. The world is full of wonders and stories and I'm really looking forward to a new story with you:-)))


    Light, peace and sooooo much joy.....
    see you soon...:-)

    Elena

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I adore and love animals so much and would love to take care of them.

    I love to cook for others and to create a nice atmosphere.

    I also love manual work and I have experience in carpentry, painting and creative furniture design.

    I have experience with intuitive feeling for rooms and design and their energy, which I bring back into balance with the help of Feng Shui.

    I also have some experience in gardening and I love being shown new things here.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    43

  • What else ...

    For the last four years I have worked on 111 oracle cards ( tarot & angelcards), finished painting them and am currently writing the texts for them. This is great fun, but also requires a high level of concentration and strength.
    I also like to invite other people to my morning practice of the 5 Tibetans & Yoga & Breathing Exercises and love to greet the sunrise together with others in nature.
    I love to take photos, be it portraits, people in their everyday flow, yoga positions, architecture or animal & nature photography. Should someone have request, I would be happy to take portraits, art photography or make videos of the buildung, living area and the grounds for advertising purposes for Facebook or Instagram.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      just vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback