Erin

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/08/2018 - 09/01/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a Canadian female who has been traveling and teaching around the world for my entire adult life. I am a lover of yoga, art, animals, cooking, nature and currently find myself very passionate about natural construction. I have a certificate in Sustainable Construction and Design and am looking to learn heaps more about materials and building strategies used locally wherever I go. I’m carrying around a full set of tools (I just completed a cellar door from foundation to finishes) so if you want anything built around your place, I’m your girl. I am vegetarian and hoping to find communities interested in leaving the world a more beautiful and healthy place. I’ve been a teacher for many years from early childhood to high school so your little hooligans don’t scare me, and if you’ve got dogs, and you find they’ve gone missing, we are playing fetch or getting belly rubs under a tree somewhere.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Building, gardening, teaching, animal care, yoga training

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    36

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Avocado

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback