Edwige

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Botswana

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/08/2019 - 17/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Me ? A young woman (who just turned 25 in July, snif snif) willing to go abroad on her own for the first time !
    I love travelling, discovering new cultures and meet different people. I went to Nicaragua in 2015 for 2 months (humanitarian project) and I felt something very special that I would like to find once again...

    My name is Edwige, I'm Cameroonian and French and I would love to know more about other countries.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - During my humanitarian trip in Nicaragua, I helped to build a house for a family in need (cf https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ccqgGycZQA) and gave French and English classes with my school mates
    - I can speak English, Spanish and French (mother tongue)
    - I'm comfortable with talking to people I don't necessarly know
    - I graduated from a Business School in France, my last year specialized in digital marketing
    - I run with 2 friends a small home linen company sewed and customized by us with African traditionnal textiles (www.lokodia.com)
    - I organized with my 2 friend an event in June 2019 in Paris (cf https://www.facebook.com/lokrea/videos/2114003498894352/) gathering 35 craftmens/brands, including ours, Lokodia ; we celebrated our first anniversary
    - I like doing hair ; I can braid and create some hairstyles
    - Dancing
    - Video editing
    - Social media management

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback