Eduardo

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/04/2019 - 11/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I live in Madrid. Married with two kids, 2010 and 2013. My wife has a "spanish" full time employment so I quit my job to stay with the kids. I studied Physics and I have worked in many different jobs (telecom, microelectronics, chemistry, programming, ATC,..). I usually explain how things works to my kids, some maths, some non written history... I am also interested in un-schooling.
    Every year the kids and I like to enjoy summer abroad Spain which I think is a good "openminder" for them.
    Little by little we realised that we love not also share location but experiences with the people living in other places.
    As we live in the city we will love to be in contact with nature, even working in a horchard or farm, or just living others live close to nature.
    My kids eat almost everything so we do not have special diets.
    They are respectful and non-agressive and we look for this type of kids where we go. We will like to find a place where the kids can share activities ( would be perfect with children around the same age) while I help adults. My Kids can do a little help or play on their own. Both of them understand fully English and of course Spanish. They both can communicate in English.
    My hobbies are Yoga, Japanese archery Kyudo, walking, bike riding, reading old books and cooking mostly Spanish dishes.
    Small boy loves to build and to play imagining things. The most happy guy ever, keen observer and curious.
    Big girl, loves rock climbing and painting. Serious and intelligent, you would not fool her.
    I am not particularly skilled in anything, but I have done many things and I love to learn so I usually do a pretty good job. Last summer I learn how to rebuild a wood cottage, metal soldering, lots of painting, sieving horse poo, rising wood fences,...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Don't know yet... I like to teach physics, maths, electronics soldering, fixing broken things, piano, basketball, food, cooking,...

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English and less Italian,French, German

  • Age

    43

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I have done many times Camino de Santiago so I can help you if you have some questions.
    Do not hesitate to contact me if you have any more questions.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback