Edouard

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    I'm looking for a nice place with good atmosphere where I can learn how to cook Vegetarian/vegan meals.

  • Description

    Hi! I'm a French guy who lived in Paris, worked for 5 years in an real estate investment funds. I decided to travel in order to getting out of my comfort zone, meet new people and see some extraordinary places. Workaway seems like the perfect opportunity to do that as you can live with the locals, give back to the community and extend your budget.

    My plan for 2021 was to surf as much as possible and get a diploma to be able to become one day a surf instructor. I've decided to go to Peru to practice and obtain the diploma (I did a course and i'm doing an internship in a surfschool right now).

    2022 is coming and I have new projets : I want to learn Vegetarian/Vegan Food cooking, and I want to start Tae Kwon do (my ambition is to become a black belt in 5-6 years). I would like live the next year in Europe, not too far from France and my family (which I was missing when I was in Peru).

    Moroever, I've always been interested in discovering other way of living and other cultures, and how all those cultures can live together. During my studies I did a master degree in International relations & MBA.

    Other things to know about me:

    - I speak french (mothertong), english fluently (with strong french accent), spanish fluently (with still a strong french accent ^^)

    - I am ressourcefull. Even when i don't know how to do something, i look on the internet to find how to do it.

    - I like to cook, especially "crêpes" (kind of pancakes) !!! Everybody love them, I might be in the top 5 of crepe maker in the world. Next step : Learn how to do vegan crepes as good as the non vegan one ;) !

    - I'm very friendly and sociable, so i can welcome guest, organize their stay and make them confortable.

    - I like to read, classic litterature as well as a good Harry Potter book.

    - I'm an ecclectic and curious person, willing to learn new things and discover new ideas.

    - I want to learn music, drum and singing !

    Don't hesitate if you have further questions about me !!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - active and sporty (swim/surf/yoga etc.)
    - can work fast (also fast learner)
    - polite
    - open-minded
    - handy (like to get my hands dirty)
    - good with numbers (masters degree in Finance)
    - organized

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback