Peter

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/04/2014 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, Im Pete.

    After a long break from Workaway, I decided it's time to explore and start helping people again!.

    In the last few years of not being on Workaway I've been mostly working in professional kitchens as a Chef but also been Gardening too.

    I'm looking to help people out in anyway i can. I'm very easy to get along with and can take instructions well when working with others. I've been independant for many years so understand the importance of house chores.

    I’m not a vegetarian but i do enjoy many dishes, maybe i can cook you one?!

    I studied the Countryside at a Agricultural College then went on to study Ecology at university. My main work since then has been with Food and Nature.

    Saying that i will get involved with most tasks and like to learn new skills!! Please ask any questions you may have.

    Also i prefer to volunteer whilst other workawayers are present as im a sociable person but saying this, it's also ok if you are sociable people!!

    Thanks

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Coppicing, Rustic furniture making, Vegetable growing, DIY, Painting, Sanding, Gardening, Cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Low sugar (diabetic) Otherwise just healthy

Photos

Raised beds made for vegetables and fruit
Greenhouse vegetables
Hurdle making (Hazel)

Feedback