Ecaterina

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Cuba, Mexico, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/12/2018 - 03/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Ecaterina, but you can call me Katia.

    I live in Italy since forever, but I have Russian origins. I still speak Russian, as well as English, Italian (of course) and a little German and Spanish. I think being multicultural led to my love for traveling. It's always so exciting to meet different people and learn new perspectives.

    I enjoy working in the tourist industry, as I have the chance to meet people from around the world.
    I worked as a waitress in cafes, taking care of the customers, preparing the drinks and cleaning the environment too. In my job I particularly enjoyed the little talks with our clients.

    I'm fit and not afraid of physical and hard work; I used to spend a lot of time in the countryside visiting and helping grandma in Moldova.

    I work well in team and I consider myself and easygoing person. I like animals, even though I only had cats, due to the flat living. I enjoy sports, cooking and taking photographs.
    Last year I particularly loved learning some Capoeira: amazing art, also the people I met there where so encouraging. Lately I also started interestng myself in Yoga stretching using some tutorials on Youtube.

    I'm keen to learn new skills and challenge myself once again.
    Thanks for reading this,
    Hugs from Italy.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    - I can cook and shopping, (I can cook you some italian plates and generally like to play with flavours).
    - Household skills: cleaning and washing.
    - animal care
    - taking care of the tourists
    - photograph and sew.
    - painting
    - can speak different languages and would like to learn more
    I'm a hard worker and would love to learn new skills and improve my manual working.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I've spent many summers at my grandparent's farm, so I'm not afraid of rural life. I don't mind extreme weather either.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback