From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Fiji, Indonesia, Laos, New Zealand, Samoa, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/10/2015 - 03/10/2017

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Howdy world and lovely people all around there!

    I'm a energetic young bearded man with a good sense of humour, a positive attitude, tons of happiness and a honest lifestyle who just loves life and meeting new people and try to help wherever I can. I gave up to just travel the world and see beautiful place after place and doing nothing else, that's why I'm on here to connect more with awesome local people, gain more skills and improve myself in many ways' also hopefully give people I meet something on there way. I'm easy going, humble and open minded for everything and everyone,so keen to learn about new things and different ways of working. I like and do not mind if i have to work hard physically outside or inside, but I also like to use my brain for some challenging. I'm always down for something challenging, so don't be scared and too gentle. I usually wont leave something undone just because I failed at it, cos I always learn heaps out of failures. I'm eager to gain new skills and qualities or just to improve my perception. One of my favourite strength is, I adjust quick into new situations or surrounding.

    You only grow on your challenges and new knowledge and discovering new things makes you more independent and wise. I want to take as much as possible out of my valuable time at different places, in different families, in different projects , activities and experience.

    What else...I obviously like to meet new people from all over the world and do stuff together, but I also like to be by myself sometimes and enjoy the silence. I'm outdoorsy and do all kinds of sport, down for trying new activities aye, love music and having a dance. To volunteer is for me the best option to actually do something productive, help, get to know awesome, kind and lovely people, make friends for life and enjoy Life - without having money on the mind! Money sucks and kills, but we still need it though.

    So if you are in need of someone who enjoys volunteer work and life, I will be more than keen to join your project for a while and give you a little bit of mine and take a little bit of yours. Anyway thank you Hosts for all your good projects and possibility to traveller like us.

    Hope to see you soon, cheers

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I do have an education as a car technician and worked a couple of years as a mechanic in a workshop, afterwards i studied technical engineering in automotive and worked in the industry. So my skills are in mechanic and all other kinds of hands on work, I'm also an absolute social freak and like to be surrounded from people and actual reach other people with my outgoing and happy person with a free spirit. I was involved in youth work in a youth hostel and was coaching athletics and gave workouts for free.
    I definitely can be a Entertainer and a guy who inspires and motivates people.

    Was already volunteering in several places and different types of Work on my way , following a quick listing:

    - Working in an elephant Sanctuary in Thailand
    - Football Coach in a village near kanchanaburi Thailand
    - Tour Guide in Myanmar
    - Teaching English in Cambodia and Indonesia
    - Working in a Hostel in Vietnam as a all-rounder

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I'm looking forward to meet lovely locals in different countries with different backgrounds and culture. I'm also happy for any kind of new experience i can gain and more than keen to adjust and be one of yours.

    If you want to know more about me or want to get to know me, you are more than welcome to contact me. If you have any further questions don't hesitate to ask me, also available on Skype if needed! That's about it :)

    Currently travelling through New Zealand and make my way down to the south island.

    Peace out cheers
    Markus :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Was a football Coach in Thailand near Kanchanaburi in a small village
gaining ninja skills
teacher conference
English is fun as
on top of Mt.Taranaki. What a beauty ay
working with elephants is just incredible