Karin

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, French Polynesia, Tonga

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/08/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I am a mother of 5 (4 sons and 1 daughter between 27 and 15) and live in a small village in the mountains of Switzerland. We have our own house with garden and some chicks.
    I am a social education worker and work with children/teens/families and young refugees.
    I like reading, gardening, cooking, music, learning new things.... (I started with yoga and horseback riding 2 years ago).
    I am an open-minded person who wants to get to know the world and its people better.
    With my youngest children leaving school this summer, this is the opportunity to travel. There is so much to see and learn about out there!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I speak fluently German, English and French.
    I have quite some experience in gardening, cooking, taking care of children, house keeping.
    We had a dog and some other domestic animals and I like animals in general. I've been taking riding lessons for two years now and feel at ease with them.
    As a social education worker I have a lot of experience with children / young people and families and their problems.
    I have a business education and get along with the computer quite well.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    54

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan or at least vegeterian

Feedback