Elisa

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2019 - 10/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a enthusiastic Dutch girl who loves to work outdoors with animals or in the garden and likes to travel a lot!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I studied animal management, so working with animals is high on my list. I can help with animal care or hospitality. I have a broad variety of experiences and skills. Love working in the garden. I am eager to learn and I am keen for new experiences.

    In 3 years of traveling (Canada, Australia and New Zealand) I have had 6 workaway hosts with different types of farms and homes, I loved them all! The different kind of work on each farm or garden, made it very interesting and fun! I also worked on different types of dairy farms in Australia and New Zealand (not workaway, but paid) which has been amazing and a good experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    So far I just loved my workaway experiences in Canada and Australia! I did not stay with a workaway host in New Zealand but the work experience on different dairy's was great. I think workaway is a great way to meet new and different types of people, which creates new ideas. Staying with local people gives a great opportunity to see the country in it's real perspective.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback