Elisabeth

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2019 - 30/12/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello
    My name is Elisabeth, I'm 20 years old and travelling through Australia in my gapyears.
    I've always been passionate about travelling, learning and immersing myself into different cultures and their traditions and lifestyles. I've travelled quite a bit and have moved around a lot in both Denmark and England. I think growing up in two different cultures has made me more openminded and curious to learn about different ways of life.
    I really enjoy doing physical activities in nature and love animals! I'm particularly fond of horses and dogs! I'd really like to experience farm/ranch-life in the countryside, where I hopefully can ride and experience some of the amazing nature Australia has to offer. I'm big on horsemanship and would love to learn more about this. I grew up with lots of animals and am a semi-experienced horserider.
    I can help with whatever jobs you need done like general maintenance, feeding and taking care of animals, housework, painting etc. I have also done a bit of fencing and mustering and I am always keen to learn more skills. I love challenges and am not afraid to get my hands dirty!
    I am quite independent and reliable but work well with others too. If you need any further information or want to talk, feel free to contact me.
    I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have been horseriding for about eight years
    I grew up around animals, so I know how to handle and treat them
    I have some experience with customer service and waitering
    I can clean and cook (nothing fancy though but would love to learn to cook your traditional dishes).
    I would really love to learn any new skills you can teach me!

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am pescetarian = vegetarian who also eats fish and other seafood (I am not fussy about it though, and don't mind cooking meat for others)

Photos

Feedback