EMIR

From: Turkey

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2019 - 15/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey Everyone.
    It is me. Emir of İstanbul. Tryin to enjoy the day and have as much as fun possible. Love sharing with other people and cultures, love new places and travelling, and if ı make a difference anyhow, ıt would make me feel happy and Music makes me smile btw my favorite beatle is Ringo.
    As Charles Bukowski says “the free soul is rare, but you know it when you see it - basically because you feel good, very good, when you are near or with them.” I use this kind of website because it s possible to meet this type of soul withthem During the next months I will be travelling through Latin America. I would like to work as a volunteer and make my journey more meaningful and meet other fellow travellers.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I lived in very different countries so far. I can adapt myself easily to the local culture. I am social talkative and hardworking. I also speak english a good level of German and Spanish and Turkish. I like working in a team and like to be a part of a useful project.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I just finished a three years journey of Australia now I work as a tourist guide in Istanbul. I lived in Argentina for 6 months beforehand that means I have a bit of Spanish. I like going to places and live there for a bit. That helps me understand the culture more and get a deep feeling of local culture. So far I worked in different volunteering projects in Thailand US and Turkey. My favourite volunteering project was looking after the giant Carretta Caretta turtles in a mediterrenean coast town. I like especially about environmental ones. I also would be very keen in working in a project related to tourism and or teaching.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      i m vegetarian and i dont mind seafood.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback