Esther

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    403

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!- My name is Esther. I'm 21 years old. In 2018 I had a gap year. In said gap year I kept my time free to experience other cultures than my own by traveling in the USA and Canada through Workaway. I learned so much through this platform! Doing Workaway made me connect more to the areas I travelled, and I made friends for life. What better way is there to discover the world than through voluntary work?

    In July and August 2019 I would like to travel through Europe. I haven't settled on a specific place or country yet.

    Things I can help you with:
    - waitressing
    - cooking
    - cleaning
    - painting
    - (hand)sanding
    - sewing
    - gardening

    Other than that I'd love to learn new skills!

    I just finished a study specialized in designing which includes:
    - interior design: design interiors using various materials, techniques, colors etc.
    - graphic design: design flyers, business cards, posters, logo's.
    - organizing workshops, using only recyclable materials.

    I love to eat healthy and go to the gym or ride my mountainbike and photograph the nature around here. Besides the outdoor activities, you can find me on my computer to practice my graphic design skills. I also like to read English books, I do knitting and crochet.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - waitressing
    - cooking
    - cleaning
    - painting
    - knitting
    - crochet
    - (hand)sanding
    - sewing
    Graphic design programs I work with:
    - Adobe Illustrator (illustrations design)
    - Adobe InDesign (flyers, posters, business cards design)
    - Adobe Photoshop (photo editing)
    - Adobe Premiere Pro (video editing)
    - Adobe After Effects (video animation)
    - Sketchup (house and furniture design in 3D)
    - Wordpress website building


    I also have a travel blog: www.esgoeswest.nl
    I'm a flexible worker and I like to learn some new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Nederlandse

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Working hard!
Me (left) filming at a local event.
Feeding bananas to the fish in the sea nearby Gran Canaria.
Picture taken near my hometown, where I was biking with my mountainbike.
Me at my studies, performing one of my final exams: giving a workshop, only using recycled materials.
Learning how to work on this sewing machine
Barn quilt I painted with my host Heather on Lopez Island, had so much fun doing this together!
Learned how to sew a sail for this handmade sailboat with my host on Salt Spring Island

Feedback