Emma

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am an active and enthusiastic learner who was born in the big city, but wants to experience more about farm life and rural living. I recently departed an unfulfilling corporate marketing job and am looking to get away from a desk.
    I love cooking, hiking, fishing, & birdwatching and am willing to learn pretty much anything!
    I am a gardening beginner, particularly interested in things I can cook. I am also learning more butchery and preserving techniques (canning, smoking, fermenting, curing). I am a definite non-smoker and non-drinker and not looking to start.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Strong cooking and baking skills (bread included!)
    Food preservation (recently assembled a dry-curing chamber)
    Learning to garden, vegetables mostly
    Basic outdoor skills (camping, outdoor cooking)
    Comfortable with animals (have birds)
    Good with computers
    Physically fit

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I have multiple post-graduate degrees and am a life long learner.
    The idea of being self-sufficient and living a more sustainable life is highly appealing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback