Dylantl

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/01/2019 - 25/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm Dylan, from New Zealand. At the end of last year I decided to take a break from my studies at medical school - I spent a couple of months working, then left home in January. I went to Israel first, where I walked from one end of the country to the other (Eilat in the South to Kibbutz Dan in the North) . From Israel I went to France, and walked the Camino Frances, from the South of France to Santiago. Along the way, I carried my violin and had a wonderful time playing for people in the pilgrims hostels and churches.
    Music and the outdoors are what I love most! I have studied classical violin since I was young, and also play Irish/Scottish folk music, Klezmer and I've recently been learning a little gypsy jazz. I love to hike, ski, surf and just to be outside!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have spent a few of the summers between university working as a gardener/doing general maintenance - pruning trees, weeding, planting, painting, assembling furniture, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/vegan

Profile is connected to:

AmitLev


Feedback