Dylan

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 30/04/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    664

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,

    My name is Dylan, 33 year old, born and raised in the Netherlands. After finishing my study in digital videography i decided i wanted to see more of the world and here i am. Started my very first backpacking adventure in april 2017 in Mexico and made my way to South America. Loving the lifestyle, the energy and openminded mentality of travellers, being adventurous but sometimes also doing absolutely nothing. For some reason seeing wild monkeys and other exotic animals always makes me happy.

    I made an workaway account for these reasons:
    - The idea of opening my own hostel in the future has been (and still is) slowly growing on me. Therefore i am interested in learning as much as i can about how a hostel works and what it takes.
    - Basically traveling for me is one big adventure and probably the biggest learning school of all, so i am always open for new experiences.
    - Besides just traveling through places and witness the beauty sometimes i would also like 'to give' something back and not only 'take'.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Filming, editing, photography, basic spanish and salsa dancing skills

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback