Dustin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/03/2019 - 06/03/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey everyone!
    I was travelling to New Zealand and Australia for over a year after I finished my A-levels. Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, I had to cancel further trips, to Indonesia and Cook Islands for example and returned to Germany now. I don't know when I'll be able to use this platform properly again, but I'm looking forward to it :) I am pretty open to anything now, but will keep on travelling through Europe as much as possible.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a physically hard working person! To afford my gap year, I've done a lot of different jobs like working in a sustainable shop, helping an old lady, refreshing an overgrown garden, and working in a huge stadium in Berlin.
    I took care of a lot of different animals in the past. My A-Levels were focused on Biology, Geography and English and I am more than keen to practice my English even more!
    During my gap years I also experienced so far gardening, firewood tasks, repairing/fixing, building, planting, painting, cleaning, housekeeping, taking care of home/holiday retreat, pet sitting, work with children and of course animal care.
    Plus I worked my way up in hostels for quite a while until I became maintenance manager in Wellington.
    Basically I'm willing to learn anything new :) Especially conservation!
    My friends also appreciate continuously, that I'm very trustful, open-minded and get along with nearly any sort of person. Plus hosts loved my cooked, european specialities.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and a little bit French

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Hopefully it's not a big problem, that I'm normally bound to public transport or hitchhiking.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian, but I'm totally fine if you want to eat meat, fish ect. I would also try vegan nutrition, if that's the hosts request :)

Photos

My Jack Russel at home
Always down for a good hike
Fun at work

Feedback