Dunia

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, China, Colombia, Egypt, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Japan, Lebanon, Malaysia ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 31/01/2023

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    92

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Dunia, I’m 24 years old and I'm from Spain. I’m a Graphic Designer and Illustrator. Currently I'm working as the Manager of the Design department in a shoes company, but I think it's time to make some changes in my life and that's why I've decided to star my journey. And why not star this journey meeting new cultures and people while working or volunteering with them? I think it's the best way to grow as a person!

    There is much to help and much to know in the world, and if each of us make our contribution, I think we will be able to get a better world. Volunteering or working abroad, I think we not only help other people, or know new people from different countries while we help for some cause, also, we learn new things from them, new cultures, new thoughts, new feelings, etc. It’s a mutual contribution that makes us to grow as a person and as human.

    I'm a happy, active and a creative person, with motivation and desire to help, to work, to contribute, to learn and to know new people, people from other countries and new cultures. And this way is the perfect opportunity to accomplish these desires. I hope you give me the opportunity to contribute positively with you to live an unique experience.

    Do you want to know more about me? Please check my skills, job and volunteering experience below!

    Thank you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    *ART AND DIY SKILLS*
    I have experience using different kind of artistic techniques such as watercolor and digital drawing.

    You can check my works on my Instagram!: @dunianh_art · https://www.instagram.com/dunianh_art/

    *️️️️DESIGN, EDITORIAL AND COMPUTER SKILLS*️️️️
    - Design, Web and Editorial software I use: Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Indesign, Adobe Muse.
    - Video Editing software I use: Sony Vegas.
    - Management of Social Networks: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, Linkedin.
    - Basic computer fixes such as formatting.

    *️️️️HOUSE SKILLS*️️️️
    - Housekeeping in general.
    - Cleaning.
    - Cooking · It's one of the things I like do the most. I can cook Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Arabic, Chinese and Korean dishes...

    *️️️️OTHER SKILLS*️️️️
    - I can help with Maths and Spanish.
    - Photography · I love taking pictures with my mobile phone and camera! You can check below some of the photos I took while I was travelling! ↓↓↓

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Catalan: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    *VOLUNTEERING EXPERIENCE*
    - 2017/2018: "Receptionist and housekeeping in a guesthouse. Malaysia"
    · Guesthouse general maintenance.
    · Reception.
    · Cleaning.
    · Laundry.
    · Cooking.

    *️️️️JOB EXPERIENCE*️️️️
    - 2013 / 2014: "Private teacher of Spanish language and Maths for kids . Barcelona (Spain)."

    - 2014 / 2015: "T-shirt designs for a brand called Bigoroso. Alicante (Spain)."

    - 2015 / 2016: "Private teacher of Spanish language and Maths for kids. Alicante (Spain)."

    - 2016: "Realization of flip-flops designs in Chanclas Rookies Company. Alicante (Spain)."
    · Content for Social Media.
    · Blog articles.
    · Photo editing.
    · Video editing.

    - 2016: "Blog Editor on Tucocinamundo.com. Alicante (Spain)."
    · Realization of recipes articles for a blog.

    - 2017: "Management of Social Networks at Alexander Vivas Barbershop. Alicante (Spain)"

    - 2018 (My current job): "Manager of the Design department in Yokono Shoes. Alicante (Spain)."

    If you want to know more about me, please contact me! :)

    THANK YOU!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat except fish.

Photos

Bali
Sagrada Familia - Barcelona
Swing in Bali
Casa Batlló - Barcelona
Petronas Towers in Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia
Singapore
Penang - Malaysia

Feedback