Karolin & Samo

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Montenegro ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2015 - 01/05/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a couple beeing together since 4 years. I (Karo) am a lab assistend, but since 5 years I am travelling part time,so I mostly work a few month and than I go on with travelling. Samo is born in Morocco but he is living in Germany since 10 years. He came here to study electrical Ingeneering what he finished one year ago. So since one year we are travelling together always with us is our old lady dog Saphir. Summer2019 we spent in France and the Winter in Spain, doing woofing on different farms all over the country because we are both really interessted in biological farming and especially in permaculture. During this time we met a lot of incredibly nice people with wonderful protjects. We learned a lot about biological farming and permaculture,and in this way we also learned a lot about our selfs. As we already have a lot of experiences in volunteering we can adopt new things and places really fast.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    As we worked a lot on farms we are now really good in all kinds of gardening like planting, taking care of plants, harvesting and so on. Also we are really good in taking care of animals in all sizes:)
    Samo is a realy handy craftsman and he can fix a lot of thinks what other people maybe just would throw into the trash. We are both really easy going persons what I also would count as a skill. Together we are speaking 4 lenguages and we are on our way to learn spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    32 & 30

  • Nationality

    German and Moroccan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Old photo of volunteering in Portugal.
Working on a Farm in France.
Working together with our hosts.
Our dog is also a perfekt volunteer:)
Working with sheeps in the pyrenees.
Some of our hosts we have been with.
Some of our hosts we have been with.
Some of our hosts we have been with.
Training of a young horse in Spain.
Taking care of a little zoo

Feedback