Beata & Emmanuel

  • Poland & France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Sicily, Italy - from Nov 2021 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hola, hello!
    We are Betty & Emmanuel, we come from Poland and France and are seeking new opportunities to discover the world, learn new skills and meet interesting people.
    Nos encanta viajar, como a una polaca y a un francés encontrandose en España... ;-)

    Here you can find a few words from each of us:

    Hi everyone, I'm Betty and I live in Cracow where I am working at a medical company at the moment.

    I worked as au pair many times (in Spain, Italy and England), enjoying family time and childrens' company :)

    I spent a year helping with teaching, social media and office job as a volunteer in Santander, Spain and I am looking forward to exploring and travelling more.

    Together with Emmanuel we tried Workaway twice in Spain and Czech Republic - both experiences were fantastic!

    I want to discover new, unknown places, practice English & Spanish (also learn new languages!) as well as learn new things, help others and spread my positive energy :)

    I really enjoy spending free time in nature, doing sports like riding a bike, walking etc. I also LOVE animals (am currently fostering cats), theatre and would like to get to know more about handicraft.

    Although I love being with my family & friends I also enjoy spending time alone.

    Hablo español también :-)


    Soy Emmanuel, un chico francés con estudios de hostelería y tengo 24 años. Acabo de vivir un año y medio en España para practicar el idioma y vivir por mis propios recursos. Soy muy curioso y me gusta mucho aprender, este año he aprendido a tocar la gaita (y toco algunas piezas) y a patinar. He tenido la ocasión de viajar en Inglaterra cuando tenía 21 años, así que hablo francés, inglés y español. Quiero viajar para enriquecerme y madurar. Pienso experimentar lo más posible mientras tengo la libertad de hacerlo. Ser libre es un tema muy importante para mi. Soy respetuoso, honesto, me gusta que la gente pueda confiar en mi.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Betty - I am eager to help with taking care of kids and of course animals. I can provide help with social media and artistic projects. I am willing to do some gardening, cleaning and I want to gain new skills (like house renovating, cooking etc.) and use them to help you! I used to work as ZUMBA instructor so we can dance together :) I can help in learning English by having conversations, translating or teaching :-) I am a responsible and quick learner and open-minded person.

    Emmanuel - yo soy cocinero de profesión, hace 3 años que acabé mis estudios pero he aprendido mucho como el rigor, la limpieza y la organización que son esenciales en cualquier tarrea. Me considero listo (y modesto como se puede ver), sin broma, pienso estar capaz hacer cualquier cosa si entiendo lo que hago y mejor aun si entiendo porque. He ayudado a mis padres a renovar nuestra casa hace más de dos años pues tengo un poco de experiencia en este tema. Me gusta hacer la cosas bien y soy un poco perfeccionista.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28 & 25

  • What else ...

    We're not boring as we like playing board games... :-D
    Emmanuel - I like computer games but I'm trying hard to disconnect from screens. I think Workaway is a good way to achieve that goal.
    Two years ago I did get a skydiving license which is not valid anymore but I like that kind of exiting stuff.

    Betty - I'd like to try horse riding and more extreme sports (I did bungee jumping and it was fantastic). I also practice yoga and I love massaging.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback