Driss

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/12/2018 - 07/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Driss. I was born and raised in Brussels,
    one of the most multicultural cities in Europe. Having lived in the heart of Europe for the majority of my life,
    I have become a diverse person who's comfortable and confident while working with people from different religions, cultures and nationalities. I can speak 3 languages: Dutch, French and English and I want to learn Arabic, German and Spanish. Since I was young, I've always loved discovering new cultures, languages and countries. That's why I studied tourism in secondary school. Now that I've graduated, I would like to get some work experience before starting to work as a travel representitive for Thomas Cook in March. I did an internship at Swissport at Brussels. I learned a lot about creatively finding solutions to people's problems to put a smile back on their face. For the last 2 years I have been predominantly been travelling by myself. I learned a lot about being independent and all of the responsibility that comes with it.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Because I live in Belgium, I talk 3 languages: Dutch, French and English. I have some experience as a volunteer in Morocco. We did a social project. Because of my secondary studies I also know a lot about the tourism industry and hospitality.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback