Drew

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Australia
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! I'm Drew. I haven't traveled very much internationally; this is my first extended trip outside of the US. I suppose I figured I might as well go as far away from home as possible! After completing graduate school, I moved around America some (Los Angeles CA, Houston TX, Indianapolis IN), but eventually ended up back in Lexington, Kentucky, where I've lived for the past five years. It's a nice, friendly place, but I'm looking forward to getting away from the familiar and experience whatever Australia has to offer...

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    General labor, basic computer knowledge, some gardening/landscaping. Comfortable helping out with children and/or animals. I'm a licensed driver, so after you remind me which side of the road I should occupy, I'd be happy to run errands as needed. I consider myself an organized, dependable person. I'm prepared to help in any way I can. Whatever I'm not familiar with, I'm ready to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I plan to be in-and-around Perth until mid-July, so I'm quite flexible regarding my length of stay and availability. I'm really looking forward to meeting new people and exploring new surroundings. I enjoy reading, hiking, swimming, basketball, tennis, going to the movies, live music.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Photos

Feedback