Borislav

  • Bulgaria
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Borislav Ichev and I am a third-year student in a bachelors course for Film Directing in Bournemouth University, United Kingdom.
    Last year I took a placement in a London drama academy, where I also trained as an actor. I am really passionate about theater and cinema. As an extra-curricular activity, I have acted in two plays in the English language - "Closer" by Patrick Marber and in "American Buffalo" by David Mamet.
    Back in Bulgaria - my homeland - from early childhood I have been a part of an amateur acting group, with whom we staged "Alice in Wonderland" by Lewis Caroll, "Camino Real" by Tennessee Williams, "The Alchemist" by Ben Jonson, "The Idiot" by Fyodor Dostoevski and "Dead Souls" by Nikolai Gogol - all in the Bulgarian language.
    Earlier this year, I also ventured as a director - as a side project from my course, I was the director and screenwriter of a low-budget short film about the Bulgarian April Uprising in Portsmouth, UK. However, Covid-19 got in the way and we needed to cancel our arrangements...
    Most recently I completed a foundation course for Film Business and Intellectual property, as a part of my degree, and this sparked my interest in Copyright and Trademark. Ever since, I have decided to study IP law as my masters degree. In the future I could possibly land a job as an IP counselor, which would be a backbone to my ventures in drama and directing.
    However, apart from theater and cinema, I am very much into literature as well - classical English, American science-fiction and classical Russian prose are amongst my favorites!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Well, I haven't had any experience as a workawayer, as of yet, but I have worked as a housekeeper in London for six months. I am confident I can clean/tidy up to standard and am keen to learn new skills, such as gardening and cooking (currently a novice here). Also, I am an expert firebender.
    Before all I promise punctuality and excellent communication.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Hmmm..
    I fancy Bulgarian cuisine and know how to cook a variety of meals (Musaka, banitza, Panagyur styled eggs, gyuveche)
    I fancy reading any novel by American cyberpunk writers Philip K. Dick, William Gibson and K.W. Jeter
    Also any graphic novel by British artist Alan Moore.
    I don't really dwell on animes and manga, but I do fancy the series Ergo Proxy, Psycho-Pass and Neon Genesis Evangelion.
    I can fold origami birds and dragons with my eyes closed.
    I fancy classical rock music (Eagles, Beatles, The Stones, Creedence Clearwater Revival, you name it). However, I take interest in a very wide scope of music (industrial, jazz, swing, funk, ska, alternative) and wouldn't confine myself to a particular genre.
    I fancy jogging every day, for about half an hour.
    I prefer watching classical plays in the theater instead of modern ones.
    Same goes for literature as well actually. Apart from sci-fi and classical novels, I'd fancy any story for faraway lands and times.
    I fancy the Celtic culture. I like orchestras and bands, who perform Celtic music, I watch documentaries about Celtic history, I like the Gaelic language in all it's versions and I like to study out Celtic believes and mythology.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback