Douglas

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/03/2019 - 16/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello my name is Douglas,

    I grew up in the rural West Coast of Scotland so naturally am very keen to travel. Having saved up enough money from my last job I thought this would be the perfect time for me to explore different parts of the world.

    I love working outside and take on tasks gladly, whether that be as a leader or following guidance from others. I have worked as a gardener and with landscape designers, and I have found the work very satisfying and rewarding.

    I also love film, having studied it at university after moving from my home town. I have been recently working at an advertising company and all the while during my studies and work I like to make my own short films. And would be happy to document/make promotional videos with my camera or help out wherever needed.

    I also love photography and music. I like to have a friendly, amicable relationship with whoever I am working with and will put all of my time and effort into working hard towards completing a task.

    Thank you,
    Douglas

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Have worked with cameras for 7 years, shooting my own short films and working as camera assistant on several film sets.
    - Worked in gardens for 3 years learning how to work carefully with my hands as well as knowing what rate of work is necessary.
    - Am confident with technology and design, be it adobe creative or general administration work etc using Windows and Apple operating systems.
    - Enjoy working with people, having worked multiple jobs in the service industry where talking to and being friendly with the public is essential.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Scottish-Irish

  • What else ...

    - Hard working and when I'm issued with a task I will try hard to understand and complete what is asked of me.
    - Enjoy relaxing and having a laugh and drink after work.
    - Laid back and not fussy at all

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback