Dorien

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (7)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their friend list private.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! Pls call me Dora :D
    In search of a way to get in touch with an alternative lifestyle, I recently signed up to Workaway. Because I figured during the years it just does not suit me to study something, find a job and buy a house to stay in one place, this seemed like a nice opportunity in addition to find my way. I've was doing solo traveling when I was 20, when I found "a second life". My first eyeopener was wooffing in Australia at a resort in a remote area, it was the most beautiful experience.. living in a community in nature... I wanna continue this, although it took me some years to figure things out, because where I live you don't get any stimulation to find what you really feel like, and a lot of people are just doing the same, so it's hard to stay focused and do things differently. But now here I am, everything happens for a reason and shapes your path. I wanna do what I feel like, out of the comfort zone and what I grew up with, to go and find myself lead by intuition and connection. Explore the world and all it's beauty and contribute to it is an aim in my life. Being around people that have a similar aim, to make most of it as we only have one life, to share memories with them, to inspire and to be inspired.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Charity work
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I like to be independent and responsible.
    Being relaxed, patient, assertive and respectful towards each other and things around us is very important to me. To have an open mind. One that thinks and considers about.....
    I'm an easy going, calm person but at the same time a hard worker who sees the work that can or needs to be done too. Rather go for details and slow then doing things half. I'm a quick learner, and interested in many different activities. Let's say the things or jobs I don't like really are the ones that are convenient for the capitalistic system we live in, but don't have an eye for nature or environment or people.

    I have experience in caretaking as I was studying to become a nurse, hospitality (waitressing, kitchen help, customer service), cooking for groups, housekeeping, DIY projects (painting, re/upcycling for example), gardening...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    Just be. now yesterday, not tomorrow, now
    In my free time I like reading non- fiction books. Nowadays it's alot about topics like minimalism, sustainable and consious living and DIY care products.
    I also like to spend time in my kitchen cooking . The nicest is when I can prepare meals using vegetables grown in my own garden
    Sports I like too, example pickleball, hiking, bouldering/climbing or diving. Always in for
    adventure and outdooractivities

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      i'd choose veggies over meat

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.