Dominika

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Dominika and I come from a small town in Czech republic. I've just finished my studies of special education and social work at the University. Before I start to work in my field I would like to do some volunteering abroad. I was doing volunteering already during my studies where I worked mostly as an assistant of disabled children and adults, as an instructor at children's camp or I helped to organize some social projects. I really like to help other people.

    I am open-minded, friendly, smiling, energetic girl who likes to learn new things and meet new people. I love cooking, gardening, playing guitar, doing yoga and riding a bike. I like to spend the time in a nature and with animals.

    I am trying to live an ecological way of life so I am really interested in topics like zero waste and sustainable agriculture, fashion and living. With my friends we have created a project focused on sustainable fashion as we are producing upcycled clothes.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    social skills, working with children, working with disabled people, cooking, gardening, playing the guitar, yoga

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Russian, Czech

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian food

Photos

Feedback