Dominik

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/08/2019 - 11/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I´m Dominik, 26 years young, originally from Germany but one year ago the world became home.
    Last year in August I left everything behind and flew to the other end of the world. I lived, traveled and worked for 6 months in Australia. After that I traveled through Asia. Now I'm going to explore Europe.
    Why do I do this?
    Because I love to meet people, to learn about their culture and from their experiences. For me the best thing about traveling are the people I encounter along the way!
    My current mission: Learning Spanish and how to play the guitar.
    Interests: Yoga, Meditation, Cooking (Vegan/Vegetarian), Sports, Conversations about spirituality

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Farmwork
    I grew up on a farm and also worked in Australia on a ginger farm.
    So I´m able to help you in this kind of work.
    Cooking/Household
    I love to cook. It is currently my greatest hobby, having lots of experience with vegan and vegetarian meals. In Australia I lived in two households where I was responsible for preparing the meals and cleaning the house.
    Yoga/Fitness Training
    Besides cooking, sport is my passion. For 10 years I've been doing fitness training, mostly without any equipment, just with your own weight.
    During my travels I discovered yoga and I love it.
    If you need any help in this topic, also regarding nutrition, I can help you out.
    Computer/IT
    I studied business management and worked several years in an office. So if you need a hand in your office or just a few advices on your PC, I´d gladly help.
    Animal care
    My whole life I had animals around me. Pets at home and bigger animals at our farm :) I like to have them around me.
    Language
    German is my mother tongue and I'm fluent in English.
    I can teach you, If want to learn on of these languages.

  • Languages spoken

    German: mother tongue, English: fluent, Spanish: beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback