Dominic

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a 27 years old music composer and traveler looking for a working experience in nature. I'm half Italian half Québecois and I've finished my studies in 2019 in electroacoustic music at the Université de Montréal/Conservatorio di Bologna. You can have an ear of some of my works here: https://dominicsambucco.bandcamp.com
    I'm always enthusiast to learn and to meet new people that have an original way of living. I will use my free time to work on my compositions, to read and to walk in nature.
    I was born in the countryside, in a little town in the north of Italy surrounded by rivers, and I feel really in touch with the earth and the water. I enjoy working in the open air as much as to dedicate myself to intellectual works.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Adventure sports
    Carpentry
    Art & design
    Books
    Music
    Technology
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I've been working since I was 16 years old. I've worked as a lifeguard in Italy, cook in the UK, salesman in Canada and as a farmer in France.
    My father is a carpenter and I've worked with him since I was very young, so I'm able to renovate any kind of old furnitures, windows and doors.
    I also like working in the fields and getting my hands dirty!
    I've been studying guitar for about ten years, so I can play almost any kind of string instruments.
    Finally, I really enjoy to paint, both abstract and figurative, with acrylics and watercolours.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I'm a musician and a composer but and I don't make a lot of noise because I work mostly with headphones. My only need is a quiet space with a desk. I will probably bring with me my composing equipments so I would like to have a private room to organise my little set up.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback