Dave

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2018 - 06/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello.
    I am a travelling Canadian who has experience in carpentry, welding, and chainsaw work. I am easy going, practice meditation and yoga daily and enjoy living in community. I also know how to create and find time for myself, which I value deeply.

    I would love to help with your project!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am certified chainsaw operator. I have worked doing carpentry and welding, and am keen to learn and help out with lots of things. I love kids and have lead food/ gardening workshops with 5-8 year olds, also I use to lead outdoor leadership courses for 15/16year olds.

    I have worked with animals and gardens quite a bit at other workaway and wwoofing locations.

    At university I studied Geography and map making. I love maps.

  • Languages spoken

    Eng. Learning french.

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I enjoy kayaking, and sleeping outside. I have done many long multi week trips by myself in nature.

    I am an aspiring writer and I am just finishing my first illustrated book!

    Back home i work as a biologist and youth leader.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I like healthy food.

Photos

Feedback