Dylan

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 01/09/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Hitchhiking around Mexico

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi I am Dylan,
    I am currently travelling as much of the world as I can to gain experience & life skills from amazing people I meet along the way.
    I am on a journey to learn as much as I can about myself and the happiest way I can live my life.
    I love being part of something greater than myself, and when people give me the opportunity to contribute to their project it really means a lot to me.
    My favourite part of workaway is the chance it gives us to learn about different ways of life. I enjoy travelling slowly to fully immerse myself into different cultures.
    I love to be around other people, to
    I am also a music lover, so music is a big inspiration and motivation of mine.
    I also really enjoy cooking.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a background in gardening & horticulture. I've spent the past year working with a florist, which gave me experience in event work, construction, floristry and improved my knowledge of plants & flowers in general.
    I have spent 2 years working in various restaurants & bars, so I have a good level of experience in the hospitality industry. This means plenty of experience serving customers and being responsible for the upkeep of a space. I can work well under my own initiative. I enjoy being around & sharing experiences with new people!
    I am also an experienced driver, with a full drivers license and years of experience working as a Van courier.
    I have basic cooking skills, and can cook confidently for a group of people.
    I like to think of myself as a fast learner, and can follow instruction quite well.
    I'm an outgoing person, so I work very well as part of a team and have a good grasp of how to communicate with guests.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am really interested in learning new languages, and am happy to help others learn English.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love to make music, write and create in many other ways. I am an open minded individual and am always interested in the perspectives of others.
    I am very interested in permaculture, self sustainability and basically any sort of craft, and would love to learn about these topics through helping others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback