Djordy

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, India, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/12/2019 - 14/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1044

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi i'm Djordy Kroet, an active travelIer.

    Last year I've been in Australia for over a year, in Bali, Philippines, Argentina, Bolivia, Peru,
    Colombia and New Zealand. I love travelling it's my passion. I grew up in Holland and I have my degree in Leisure and Hospitality, I finished school a few years ago as i'm now living my dream and working abroad to afford a long term travel. :)

    I love being surrounded by people, children and animals and I would like to help people out wherever possible. I want to make a change in the way of travelling by not only going from hostel to hostel but to live and work with locals to get the real experience of a county.

    In my spare time I love to go out and see what's happening in the area, I love nature, sports, sightseeing and making little road trips in the weekend and finding all the hidden places!

    I can really enjoy a good sunset with a glass of wine, a good book, listening to the waves and birds. But who doesn't :-)
    I also have a big love for health in general, i'm a green tofu, whole food, planted based foodie.
    You get my interest with international food and the story behind it although I changed into veganism last year, the curiosity is still there! I love traditional things, cultural happenings, the differences between a county.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have many years of experience in the hospitality branch.
    Think I can cook a descend meal.
    I socialize easy

    I also worked on several farms in Australia, for example I grafted avocado trees, planted pine trees and cutting down cane brances in a vineyard.
    I´ve worked on a animal rescue center in Northbridge Australia as a volunteer and I helped in Bolivia South America as an AU Pair for a month.

    Upcoming events: (Oct-Nov)
    Volunteering on a self-sustainable farm in Portugal

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch fluent, English Fluent, Learning Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I would love to have the opportunity to learn Spanish while being a volunteer.

    Would love to learn more about sustainability and permaculture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Yes. I am vegan

Photos

Rottnest Island Australia
Quokka's rottnest island
me and the car that we've been travelling with, and nugget our dog
cutting down cane branches on the vineyard
Doing the dishes on a roadtrip
Working on the world expo in Italy

Feedback