Eddie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! My names Eddie, I like to consider myself a kind, easygoing person. I enjoy a multitude of things, especially if it involves two wheels. I particularly love to learn new things and experience different activities. I've spent most of my life learning the construction trade from my father and for the last 4 years I've been a farmer. I love building/fixing things, caring for farm animals and driving machinery! As a person who believes its important to be well rounded I would love to travel the world and immerse myself in different cultures and learn even more!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I hope people consider me a jack of all trades. I can do pretty much any type of construction job needed, whether it be basic dirt work, concrete, framing walls, plumbing, electrical, drywall, roofing of finish work. I worked for two years on a mink ranch, raising and taking care of the mink and seeing to their everyday needs. I learned a lot about improvising and making things work there. For the last two years I've worked on a seed farm planting, growing, and harvesting different crops. I've become proficient at metal working and welding, and I can drive any kind of machine you put me in. At the same company I've become a seed salesman, which brings me face to face with many new people, I'm a big people person! I'm a quick learner and a very dedicated, and hard worker. I love to get a job done and get it done right!

  • Languages spoken

    My main language is English, I can grasp basic Spanish with the help of knowing what the context is.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I would love to learn a new language! Like I mentioned before I'm an easygoing guy, I like doing almost everything. Somedays I enjoy sitting at home playing cards, others I like to go on an adventure to the beach. I live in the country but I feel just as at home in the city. I can cut down a tree just as easily as I can spent too much money at the shopping mall! I love to eat and try new foods!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback