Dirk

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Croatia, Ecuador, Greece, Malaysia, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/08/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    249

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello and Aloha!
    My name is Dirk 36 years old and from Germany.
    I love to travel, make friends and learn about foreign cultures.
    In 2011 I started to travel overseas. I went to Hawaii a few times. In Hawaii I spent my vacations studying English in a Language school it is called IIE Hawaii. I made a lot of friends for a lifetime. So travelling has become a very important part of my life.
    For one and a half year i have looked for ways to travel in alternative ways. I love nature and helping people. So i would like to stay in one place longer and get to know the culture and people.
    Since 1999 I have worked as a bank clerk.
    At the same time I started to practice Ju-Jutsu. It is a self-defence sport from Germany. I really like it and for 7 years I have been a teacher/coach for kids and adults.
    I also like to do many other sport activities like running, playing soccer, hiking and swimming.
    I am open-minded and i love to have new experiences. My friends would say I am honest and trustful.
    In 2017 i did two workaways in Portugal for 3.5 months in total. Last year i did one in Teneriffe for 5 weeks and this year i have been back to Portugal since april.
    I would love to continue travelling for another 1 or 2 years.
    So if you have interests in working with me please send me a message!
    Thank you for reading my profile
    Aloha and best regards
    Dirk

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Languarge practice German and English,
    sports like soccer and Ju Jutsu (german self-defence system),
    Tourtists, reception work and guided Tours,
    Social media like facebook and instagram,
    any kind of customer service,
    help in the garden, cleaning and building,
    shopping and cooking

  • Languages spoken

    german and english

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback