Ana & Jacek

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bhutan, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Saint-Barthélemy, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/09/2017 - 09/08/2020


  • Description

    Ana
    I’m a neurological physiotherapist by background and have a true passion for working with people from all ages and walks of life. My outstanding communication and inter-personal skills have been continuously praised in both my professional and personal life. Prior to my academic training, i worked in hospitality for over 10 years, which has been invaluable in my ability to communicate with most people, even under the most stressful circumstances. Having had to work under extreme time pressures (hospitality) or understaffed and emotional situations (public hospitals) has helped me developed excellent organisational, creative thinking and problem solving skills. I also speak 4 languages and love learning new things.
    I have a true passion for neurological rehabilitation and am a firm believer that activity and movement are key to a healthy life, so I aim to spread this message to as many people as possible.

    I love and practice yoga regularly! I have completed a multi-style 200h teacher training course in India as well as a course in Iyengar yoga , the ultimate dream is that i find a way to combine it my neurological rehab passion. I also practice Vipasssana meditation regularly, believing that a healthy mind is as important as a healthy body, and a key for our happiness within this world.

    Mountains are our element and trekking is another thing we do with all our hearts. With my love for the outdoors, comes also my love for ecology in order to help save our planet I try to pass this message to as many people as possible, and will seek the opportunity to be involved in some eco projects around Asia.
    As much as i love big mountains, I also love the sea, and would love the opportunity to dive and discover the amazing underwater world, and learning to surf/kitesurf is on my life list of skills i must learn soon.

    Jacek
    I’m an abseiler by background, for me is more than a job, it’s a passion.
    Prior to this I was a chef for 10 years, and can cook the most amazing dishes from different corners of the world.
    On my spare time, i’m also a DJ and have played in many festivals around the globe; and i’ve recently taken up drawing, which people say i’m very good at. I have a very creative mind, and i continuously look for ways to express it.
    I’m very passionate about creating either music, drawing or anything i bring to life through my hands, and would be very happy to share it with the world somehow through my experiences.
    I also love mountains and can trek forever; i'm very ecologically focused, and would like to participate in some eco projects around Asia.
    I’m very laid back, yet when needed i'm fully activated :) becoming very active and strong, and believe that i could be most helpful projects that include building and creating.
    I’ve also practiced judo for 15years, and would be very happy to share some of these skills.
    I am a certified open water PADI and would love the opportunity to deepen my skills, as well as perhaps learn to catch some waves.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Outstanding communication and teaching skills
    Creative skills - music and drawing
    Knowledge about the human brain & body, how to rehabilitate it into and improve health
    Knowledge about yoga, meditation
    15years Experience in Judo (martial arts)
    Outstanding cooking skills, 10 years experience as a chef
    Passionate about abseiling and willing to share knowledge and skills
    Passionate about ecology and keen to share this knowledge with the world
    Very active and hard working people
    Strong foundation to assist with building and creative work
    Throughly passionate about people and life
    We are big animal lovers
    Very enthusiastic
    Excellent problem solving and analytical skills
    Fluent in 5 languages
    Very empathic personalities and keen to help those in need

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, Polish, Spanish, Kreole

  • Age

    32 & 40

  • Nationality

    Portuguese & Polish

  • What else ...

    On top of all our passions there is the main one: Travelling! :)
    We are currently living our biggest dream: to travel through Asia for as long as we can until we find ourselves a new home in the world.
    We seek to be involved in different projects around Asia, to share our skills as well as learn new ones, but most of all, to really embrace all the culture this wonderful continent has to offer.
    We hope to meet you soon!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback