Diego & Karina

From: Argentina & Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/12/2018 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi work away community, we are Diego from Argentina, and Kary from Mexico, we are a traveler marriage, we knew about work away doing a volunteer in Indonesia and we joined to have news experiences, make new friends and can help and to exchange ours culture. We traveled around 23 countries in South America and Asia. We like know and be part of the different cultures, we love live in nature
    Diego:
    I am mountaineer and also like the snorkel and try to surf.
    I considered myself like an honest simple and responsible person Whit goods vibes and without complications.

    Kary: I like the activities in the nature, take pictures and do some handcraft, my favorite activities are snorkeling and learn languages.
    I consider myself like a responsible person, always wanting to help and learn.


    Hola a toda la comunidad somos Diego de Argentina y Kary de México un matrimonio viajero ,conocímos workaway haciendo un voluntariado en Indonesia y nos unimos para tener nuevas experiencias , hacer nuevos amigos y poder ayudar e intercambiar nuestras costumbres. Somos viajeros con experiencia ,hemos viajado por 23 países de Sudamérica y Asia. Nos gusta mucho conocer y ser parte de nuevas culturas; nos encanta estar en contacto con la naturaleza

    Diego: Práctico montañismo y también me gusta hacer snorkeling e intento surfear.
    Me considero una persona simple honesta y responsable, con buena vibra, alegre y sin complicaciones

    Kary: Me gusta las actividades relacionadas con la naturaleza, tomar fotografías y hacer algunas artesanías. Poder snorkelear es una de mis favoritas y el aprender idiomas.
    Me considero una persona responsable, con ganas de aprender y ayudar siempre.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Languages
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Diego:
    I am a mechanical technician and specialized in car repair and maintenance whit 20 years’ experience.
    Have skills to use any kind of manuals and power tools
    Have experience in paints works and also in woods metals electric and plumbing
    Also have experience working in restaurants as waiter public relations and barman helper.
    Hotel reception
    Mountain and trekking guide
    Advice and travel plans

    Kary:
    I studied Sciences of education and I volunteer in some schools teaching, I’d been working also teaching in some institutions.
    I have experience working in hotels like animation staff.
    I worked as waitress in special events and I have experience in customer support like a receptionist or other services.
    I have abilities to learn and do any task, high capacity for teamwork.



    Diego:
    Soy técnico mecánico especialista en reparación de automóviles con 20 años de experiencia.
    Tengo habilidades para usar cualquier tipo de herramientas ya sean eléctricas neumáticas o manuales.
    Tengo experiencia en trabajos de carpintería y herrería, pintura , electricidad y plomería
    También tengo experiencia en restaurante como mesero, relaciones públicas y ayudante de barra.
    Recepción en hostels
    Experiencia en guiada de turismo y como guía de trekking.
    Asesoría y planeación de viajes.

    Kary:
    Soy licenciada en Ciencias de la Educación, he realizado voluntariados dando clases y trabajado en instituciones.
    Tengo experiencia trabajando para hoteles como staff de animación.
    He trabajado como mesera en eventos grandes y cuento con experiencia en atención a clientes, ya sea en recepción u otros servicios.
    Tengo habilidades para aprender cualquier tarea y capacidad de trabajo en equipo.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    41 & 33

  • Nationality

    Argentina/México

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback