Diego & Camila

From: Argentina & Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/05/2020 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    We're Diego and Camila, a happy and friendly couple from Argentina. Camila is 27 and she is a doctor (general practitioner). Diego is 29 and he is a electronic engineer.
    We used to live in Córdoba and we and been together since 2013. After some time studying and working we decided that this year (2019) we wanted to travel and meet new people, new cultures and little by little, the world.
    We love to get to try new food, taking pictures and getting to know the cities and the locals.
    In Argentina we have our daughter (it's really a cat but we really love animals) Syra.
    Camila grew up in the country side so she used to have all kinds of animals (horse, dog, sheep, cat, goat, duck, etc). Diego is from the city but also had many pets.
    We're very easy going and helpful.
    Diego has a high level of english, french and portuguese. And Cami has basic level of english, so, she really wants to get better during this year.
    We are looking forward of working with you and have a great time!

    UPDATE
    We have stayed in Queenstown for a couple of months and when we were supposed to leave the country, the pandemia happened, forbidding us to continue our trip and even get back home. As everything is ok and opened, we decided to travel inside the country (we have to see the bright side always :D), and keep meeting amazing people and new places while returning to Auckland (we have our flight out late September, the airline changed the dates).

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We have all skills related to house tasks and gardening. Our best skill is that we're easy learners and hard workers. Everyday in life we learn something new so we are happy to keep growing our knowledge either in art,language and cooking.
    During our workaway experience we have learnt and made so many things as log splitting, firewood stocking, fencing and painting old fences, cleaning cow shed, providing food to cows, calves feeding, animalcare, and so on.
    We hope to keep on learning as every experience is fill of wonderful moments with precious future memories for us!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    30 & 28

  • What else ...

    We love order and clean environment.
    And we're happy to help you any way we can.
    Pd. We have our vehicle, so it's easier to move

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Aspirine

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback