Andres

  • Ecuador
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (14)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am in Turkey. Looking forward to meet nice people and projects to work on...

    My next destination:

    Turkey - from Nov 2021 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello Dear Hosts:

    My name is Andres David, or you can call me Dibash, my nickname. I am from the Galapagos Islands, in Ecuador, South America, and my goal is to travel around Asia.

    You can check about my place in Galapagos and my art (welcome):

    https://www.galapagoshotelkatarma.com

    I do consider myself an eclectic person, friendly and open minded.

    I have had many kinds of jobs and duties in my life, so I have worked on many fields, in restaurants, hostels, resorts, schools. And nowadays I manage my own Bed and Breakfast in the Galapagos, so I am very keen to that kind of job. Thus, I will be very glad to help you in whatever you need. By the way, I do get a long with kids too, because I have been a Primary School teacher some time ago, teaching mainly chess to the little kids.

    Also, I am a painter and a Spanish-writer, and I will be glad to assist you in translating or teaching you Spanish. And, last but not least, since I have been working with tourists from all around the world, I am very able to speak/write in English fluently.
    Hope to meet you soon!
    Greetz.

    Dibash.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Among other skills, I am able to manage and take care of hostels and guest houses, since I have my own.
    I am very fond of cooking, so I am helpful in the kitchen.
    I can do translation work, specially from English to Spanish, or viceversa.
    I can teach you Spanish lessons, English too, chess, and some ping pong movements.
    I do painting and design as well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Ecuadorian

  • What else ...

    As hobbies, I do play poker, chess (quite well, since I have been a teacher) and ping pong.
    If I am in the mood, I do write poetry or paint. Yes, I do paint in Spanish too.
    I like to hang out with people, party from time to time, and I am always up to go for a drink and have a good talk about relevant topics. You select one.
    Finally, I am a half Buddhist half Christian citizen of this world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not that I am aware of.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I can eat meat and vegetables.Not fancy at all.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback