Diane

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, France, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/12/2017 - 26/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, I am English and I have completed a course in TEFL. I would like to help people improve their English speaking skills while enjoying learning about different cultures. I live near London and have worked for many years running my own business locally so now I am planning to work part time according to workaway rules and travel more (but I am a hard worker when working). I speak German enough to get by as I have lived in Germany for one year in the past. I can understand basic Dutch. I would like to improve my French by living in France if possible. I am happy to drive. I have also worked in hotels and bed and breakfast establishments in the UK. I have recently returned to London after working in an academy teaching English in Seville. I would be happy to help children after school with their English homework or to help adults at any level. I look forward to your response. Diane

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching English

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    66

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I live near London and I have completed a TEFL course. I do not smoke. I am able to drive. I am interested in learning about the culture of the places I visit. I have made friends with families in France who I have already helped to improve their English and we communicate regularly. I have two grown children, my daughter is 26 years old and is a physiotherapist and my son is 23 years old. He has finished University and has travelled around the Far East and now works in London. My photo is with the son of my niece. My other interests are reading, walking, flying, theatre, dance, reading, anything entrepreneurial and languages. Recently I have been teaching English in an academy in Seville and I shall be returning to Seville in September for a couple of months for a holiday and I hope to help children with homework during that time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Feedback