Diana

  • Portugal
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi :)

    I am a Portuguese, newly-graduated student and embraced the idea of taking a gap semester for the rest of the year. Since I began solo travel, two years ago, I crossed paths with people that made me wish to be closer to the humankind. I experienced a sense of wonder, of vastness, and richness that I have never conceived before.
    I don’t know my personal mission yet but, if there were a list of the top three things that I would like to do in life, listening to people’s stories and connecting my experiences with them are among them. To my eye, it’s the people who make a place compellingly meaningful – this is the virtue of travel, and my next destination.
    The Brazilian novelist João Guimarães Rosa gave voice to what could be my current philosophy: "When nothing happens, there is a miracle that we cannot see".
    I am looking forward to embarking on my next project with WorkAway, in search of those miracles!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Although I do not have valuable hands-on experience with farming or handwork, I am genuinely thrilled about the prospect of acquiring new skills. I never get bored of learning :)
    I enjoy teaching my native language (in Poland, I enrolled in a tandem project with two Polish adults, for example), and I’m excited to parlay this teaching experience to the English field.
    Finally, it might be appropriate to mention that I’m a quiet and respectful person who takes responsibilities seriously. Up for any challenge - whatever work you have to be done, I’d be only too glad to help :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Danish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in further improving my English skills and/or learning a bit of the local languages of each country in which I’m travelling. I could introduce or help you learning my native language, (European) Portuguese!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Portuguese

  • What else ...

    I do love mountain hiking (although I’m an amateur in everything I do) and I am comfortable with being uncomfortable. I have never left Europe and am thinking of this sabbatical break as an opportunity to perhaps explore a different country overseas.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback